Refund Policy
If you are not happy with your services, you may request a full refund within 7 days of your service start date. You can request a partial refund within 14 days of your service start date. Unfortunately, no refund will be given after 15 days.

If you paid for more than a month of service and decide to cancel, we will refund any remaining full months. For example, if you paid for 3 months of service and decide to cancel after the 15th of the first month, you will be refunded for 2 months of service. See full and partial refund limits above.


We always welcome you to talk with us about any issues you may have before you make the decision to cancel. However, if you still would like to cancel, we respect your decision. Refunds are processed within 24 hours via PayPal.

New & Current User Info
New Users:

If you are new and ordering service for the first time, your name and email will be used to create your Service & Support Portal account. No need to create an account prior to (or after) your purchase. You will receive an email shortly after your order to activate and setup your account.

Current Users:

If you are current customer and renewing, simply choose your hosting plan, length of time and renew. Use your current Account Name and Email on the order checkout page.

Privacy & Security
Information we ask for

To order new service or renew your service(s) with us, all we ask for is Name and Email address. This is used to identify you as a customer and apply your payment correctly. 

How payments are processed

Payments are processed securely by PayPal. You will be directed to their payment gateway in the last step of your order process. Billing, Credit/Debit Card and/or any other information collected is processed by PayPal, on their website and servers. Refer to PayPal and their Privacy Policy to see how your data is managed.